Hi everyone, it’s Charys here from Silvergrain Classics. EM was kind enough to give us some space here to talk about our upcoming Analog Photography Fireside Chat Episode 2 this Saturday, the 9th of January 2021.

We hope you’ll see our fireside chats as we do: something to help us all see 2021 in a new light. Some of the most interesting people in the world of analog photography give us their candid thoughts on the events of 2020 and look to the future.

Episode 2 of the Fireside Chats will feature:

  • Mirko Böddecker, CEO of ADOX and FotoImpex
  • Manuello Paganelli, successful commercial and fine art photographer Lina Bessonova, blogger and photographer
  • Andrew Burns, founder of Midtone Machines
  • Marwan El Mozayen and me (Charys Schuler) of SilvergrainClassics (hosts)

What would you like to know from industry insider Mirko Böddecker? Or Manuello Paganelli, who has gotten his work represented by the famed Weston Gallery?

Fireside Chats are a series of free 1-hour webinars, which also give participants the chance to ask questions to the panelists. Episode 1 saw very interesting hints from Kodak Alaris in response to participants’ questions about possible new film stocks.

Register free for Episode 2 and get the chance to ask your own questions! Click here to register free for Episode 2 on Saturday, January 9th, 19:00 Central European Time.

For other timezones, that’s:

18:00 British Standard Time
13:00 Eastern Standard Time
10:00 Pacific Standard Time
07:00 New Zealand Daylight time 05:00 Australian Eastern Daylight Time

SilvergrainClassics magazine is a high-quality English language analog photography magazine published in Germany and distributed worldwide. Published quarterly, each issue includes a blend of artists’ portfolios, gear talk, and how-to guides. For further information, see https://silvergrainclassics.com.

Thanks for reading, hope to see you there!

~ Charys

Share your knowledge, story or project

The transfer of knowledge across the film photography community is the heart of EMULSIVE. You can add your support by contributing your thoughts, work, experiences and ideas to inspire the hundreds of thousands of people who read these pages each month. Check out the submission guide here.

If you like what you're reading you can also help this passion project by heading over to the EMULSIVE Patreon page and contributing as little as a dollar a month. There's also print and apparel over at Society 6, currently showcasing over two dozen t-shirt designs and over a dozen unique photographs available for purchase.

About the author

Charys Schuler

Charys Schuler’s career as a violinist with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony led her to work as a model which in turn led her to discover film photography. She has since become a vocal advocate for analog...

Join the Conversation

1 Comment